cuba > cuba destinations > havana province > havana > havana casa particular > havana vedado casa particular > casa la colonial 1861 > older reviews

Cuba Junky Home

Cuba Casa Directory App - Cuba-Junky Cuba Casa Directory App - Android Google Play

Booking.com  

Casa La Colonial 1861 | Havana Vedado | Cuba

Reviews before 2017 

Photo Gallery Casa La Colonial 1861

Address: Calle C/ 10 #60 e/ 3ra y 5ta. Havana Vedado Cuba
Tel: +53 78301861

back to Casa La Colonial 1861

 

Support the Cuban Locals

By buying the Cuba Casa Directory app for Android and IOS.

The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" for casas particulares in Cuba!
All information including casa particular email addresses.

Casa Particular Directory

Casa Particular Directory App - Android Google Play


WRITE A REVIEW

 

Casa La Colonial 1861 Reviews


Nov 5 2013
Name: Jenna
Country: United States
I stayed here at: 10/13/2013


Casa La Colonial 1861

My review: I have stayed in several private homes (and hotels) in Cuba and La Colonial has been by far the best! I will definitely be staying there again!
They run a very professional business while still providing a welcoming, homey experience.
Why La Colonial is the best:
1. Location-near the sea wall (Malecón), centrally located--easy access to the best parts of the city as well as conveniences like currency exchange, market, and hotel with internet, while still in a quiet, safe neighborhood
2. The home is beautiful and comfortable--Armando takes great care in preserving the colonial elegance while providing the neccessary amenities to make your stay comfortable (ie each room has an airconditioner and private bathroom). They also keep the home immaculately clean.
3. The people!! I will go back because the home was always full with lovely, warm and caring people. The hosts are wonderful and take care of their guests like family

Me he quedado en varias casa particulares (y hoteles) en Cuba y La Colonial ha sido la mejor de todos! Sin duda voy a regresar a La Colonial!
Son muy profesionales pero mantienen un ambiente hogareño.
La Colonial es la mejor porque:
1. La ubicación--queda muy cerca de El Malecón. Es céntrica con fácil acceso a las mejores zonas de la ciudad tanto como las conveniencias de una cadeca (casa de cambio), un mercado y hotel con internet, aunque el barrio mismo es bien tranquilo y seguro
2. La casa es hermosa y cómoda--Armando cuida a la casa con mucha atención y cariño mientras provee los servicios necesarios para que su estancia sea muy cómoda (por ejemplo, cada habitación tiene su propio AC y baño privado). También la casa se mantiene imaculada.
3. La gente! Yo personalmente voy a regresar a La Colonial porque la casa siempre está llena de gente súper chévere y cariñosa. Los anfitriones son maravillosos y cuidan a sus huéspedes como si fueran parte de la familia

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Charming, Safe, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Comfortable, clean with A/C and private bathroom
How was the food they offer?: Delicious with generous portions
Other services they offer: Airport transport


Nov 20 2012
Name: albert
I stayed here at: 11/01/2012

Casa La Colonial 1861

My review: unbelievable.must.
Casa specifics: English speking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Colonial, Romantic, Beautiful, Safe, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Parking service, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Garden, Breakfast service, Kingsize bed, Queensize bed, Bathroom with shower, Private parking


Nov 14 2012
Name: Julia Piñana
Country: Spain
I stayed here at: 09/04/2012

Casa La Colonial 1861

My review: Es un alojamiento con mucho encanto, cómodo y con personas muy amables e interesantes.

Casa specifics: English speking, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Colonial, Patio
Amenities: Internet for guests, Private bathroom, Breakfast service, Kingsize bed


Nov 8 2012
Name: Thomas
Country: Germany
I stayed here at: 10/15/2012

Casa La Colonial 1861

My review: My brother, his boyfriend and I stayed at Armandos casa for a couple of days and really enjoyed our time there. The house is in a quiet area of Havana Vedado, but you are not far off the Malecon, the Rivera Hotel and the El Presidente. The style is great and so are the "lobby", the patio and the rooms.
Thank you for the great time at your place, Amando, we will for sure come back next time.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Colonial, Roomy, Charming, Beautiful, Garden, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Nice and clean room with a big double bed, minibar, TV, FAN and own bathroom with shower.
How was the food they offer?: We only had breakfast there that we really enjoyed. Dinner was offered, but we just didnt have the time to try it.
Other services they offer: Taxi service from the airport to the casa and back, and also all around Cuba (in a ´53 Chevy). Bicyle rides, tours...etc.

 

 

 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Zazzle Store
Cuba Casa Directory app
Cuba Casa Directory for Android Cuba Casa Directory for IOS

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular Havana Journal

 

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058